Influential Voices: Social Media

This month, Paul wrote about social media in honor of the re-launch of he ASQ Communities. I have to be honest – I limit my social networking for work to LinkedIn for the most part. So while I’ve accepted the requests in the community and I’ve set up my profile, 99% of my effort is really on the LinkedIn side. I’ve received Facebook requests from some of the people I’ve met through ASQ, but I only accept requests there from folks I consider to be friends, and delete the rest – my Facebook activity is about my family and my hobbies, not about networking. LinkedIn keeps me busy enough, as I moderate three groups including ASQ Women Network, and most of the time, if I need an answer to something, I look up e-mail addresses on LinkedIn and then go direct to the person I want to connect with.

How do you use social media as a quality professional?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Fred Schenkelberg
    Aug 01, 2013 @ 08:48:32

    Hi Aimee,

    I too primarily use LInkedin. I too have an ASQ communities profile and even have played a bit with the blog capability. It’s just not vibrant enough to spend time there. Linkedin for work related stuff and Facebook for personal – I even found a use for Pinterest posting my Reliability Quote of the Day series there.

    The ASQ group on Linkedin seem vibrant and I’m sure the groups you manage are also. I understand the need for ASQ to try, yet they could be spending resources elsewhere much more effectively.

    Keep up the strong voice for quality.

    cheers,

    Fred

    Reply

  2. webpage
    Aug 01, 2013 @ 21:23:57

    These are genuinely fantastic ideas in regarding blogging.
    You have touched some good factors here. Any way keep up wrinting.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

