Influential Voices: An Aha! Moment from WCQI

I always leave WCQI energized by the people I meet and the new things that I’ve learned. This year, I particularly enjoyed the keynote by Daniel Pink. What he said made a lot of sense. Since I’ve worked largely independently for the past 5+ years, sometimes it has been hard to find the motivation to keep moving forward. However, as my role has shifted more and more towards sustainability, it is much easier to remain motivated. The reality is that not all jobs are full of meaningful tasks all day long. We sometimes need to search for meaning in the things we do. Before my current role, I was directly involved in working with customers in the medical device industry – it is not difficult to find motivation there. I am much more driven in my work when working on tasks connected to a cause, even when the work itself is less challenging.

What do you do to help others find meaning in their work?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Airie
    May 16, 2013 @ 19:19:47

    I totally love Dan Pink!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

